Simcoe County District School Board

Site: Education Centre - Midhurst

Service: Trustee for Midland, Tay, Severn

Office Phone Education Centre 705-728-7570 * Bradford West Gwillimbury and New Tecumseth 705-729-2265
Fax Education Centre 705-728-2265
Social Media Facebook Facebook, Twitter Twitter
Primary Contact Michele Locke, Trustee; Phone: 705-795-7233; Email:
Alternate Contact Peter Beacock, Chairperson; Trustee representing Oro Medonte, Springwater; Phone: (Business) 705-734-6363 ext 11007; Email:
Hours Office: Mon-Fri 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Description and Service
Former Name Simcoe County Board of Education
Description (Service) Trustees elected for a 4 year term are accountable for the operation of the school system. There are a total of 12 trustees elected for Simcoe County.
Eligibility Tax payer in Simcoe County
Application Call for information
Languages English
Fees None
Location Information
Areas Served Ramara ; Severn ; Tay
Located In Community Midhurst
Address & Map
Education Centre
1170 Hwy 26
Midhurst, ON L9X 1N6
Physical Access Fully Accessible
Record Details
Elections Nov 2018 (every 4 years as part of municipal elections) 
Chair & Vice Chair elected annually by Trustees in Dec

Agency Overview

Locations for this Service

Every effort is made to ensure that the information in this database is accurate, up-to-date and comprehensive. However, Information Orillia cannot assume liability resulting from errors or omissions. Inclusion or omission of a program or service is not a comment on its quality.